Teaching Staff

Name Role/Position
Miss Michelle Ginn Principal
Mrs Rachel Clews Assistant Principal – Leader of Behaviour, Inclusion and Standards
Mrs Fiona Lawrence Acting Upper KS2 (Yrs 5/6)
Mrs Sally Shanahan Lower KS2 (Yrs 3/4) (currently on Maternity Leave)
Mrs Sharon Blake KS 1 (Yr 2 Spencer)
Mrs Jean Davies Year N (Launch Pad)
Mrs Pippa Mobley Year R (Eureka)
Mrs Sam Dawson Year R (Geronimo)
Mrs Kerrie Goldring Year 1 (Curie)
Miss Helen Beckly Year 1 (Winston)
Miss Steph Forward Year 2 (Attenborough)
Miss Leonie Brown Year 3 (MacArthur)
Mrs Michelle King Year 3 (Columbus)
Mr Jon Colson Year 4 (Earhart)
Miss Sarah Reader Year 4 (Armstrong)
Mr Toby Taylor Year 5 (Mandela)
Miss Jodie Wright Year 5 (Angelou)
Mr Jack Hickey Year 6 (Pankhurst)
Mrs Fiona Lawrence Year 6 (King)
Mrs Gina Nugent
Mrs Paulette Johnson
Miss Aimee Peet

Contact Details

Blackthorn Logo

Blackthorn Academy

Tel:01604 407254